Overview
Customers can start a conversation on the items contained within the Trust Center. This can be especially useful if the customer needs to reach out directly to the Trust Center owners for follow-up questions, or if requiring more details for a specific piece of Trust Center Content.
Note: This feature does not display in Preview Mode. It only displays to authenticated users who have been granted access to your published Trust Center page.
How Conversations Are Started
Once a customer has been granted access to the Trust Center, they can navigate to an item within the Trust Center and click the Conversation dropdown. This will open a free-form text box for the customer to leave a comment.
Note: Conversations persist per account. Members assigned to an existing account with approved access will be able to see conversations specific to that account. Users from other accounts cannot see conversations that do not belong to their account.
Notifications & Responding to a Conversation
Organization Admins will receive an email notification when a customer starts or continues a conversation.
To interact with the conversation, navigate to the Conversations Tab in your SafeBase account, select the appropriate conversation, type a response, and click Send. The account name will appear in the conversation title.
Once you have responded, the user will receive an email notification letting them know there is a response to their outreach.
Note: If there are multiple account members, all members within the account will receive a notification when a response is added to the conversation.
The conversation will remain visible within your organization indefinitely, or until the account is deleted.
Disabling The Conversation Feature
If you do not wish to use the Conversations feature, you can easily disable and reenable at any time within your organization.
Navigate to the Trust Center Editor and in the top right corner, click Trust Center Settings.
Click the Functionality tab, scroll down to Private Account Mode, toggle Enable Conversations, and hit Save. Customers will no longer be able to start a conversation on the items within the Trust Center. You will also not be able to reply to existing conversations.








