The Jira integration is available for customers on our Growth and Enterprise plans. It's a great way to sync customer-related SafeBase tasks. The integration currently allows you to:

  • Create a new ticket for Access Requests

  • Create a new ticket for submitted questionnaires

Please message our live chat or email support@safebase.io if you would like to enable the Jira integration for your organization.

Table of Contents

  1. OAuth Connection Setup

  2. Configuration Options

  3. Disabling the Integration

  4. Troubleshooting


OAuth Connection Setup

Connecting your SafeBase instance to Jira is simple. Find the Integrations area of the Settings page and hit the "Configure" button on the right.

Click on the Connect button. You will be prompted for your Atlassian login credentials.

Permissions

The connection requires a User (or above) account with read and issue write permissions for the project(s) that you would like to associate with each workflow. Full permissions are shown in this screenshot:

If the connection was successful, you will be able to configure workflows as seen later in this article.


Configuration Options

Configuring the integration after the initial connection process is easy. Find the Integrations area of the Settings page and hit the "Configure" button on the right.

Click on the "Configuration Tab" to access configuration settings for each workflow.

1. Access Request

For the Access Request workflow, you can select the Project and Issue Type, edit the default Task Status and choose a default Assignee. You will first need to select a project before selecting a Task Status and Assignee.

2. Questionnaire Submission

For the Questionnaire Submission workflow, you can select the Project and Issue Type, edit the default Task Status, and choose a default Assignee. You will first need to select a project before selecting a Task Status and Assignee.

If the configuration has been set properly, you will be able to see the activities in the specified Jira project:


Disabling the Jira Integration

Disabling the integration is simple. Find the Integrations area of the Settings page and hit the "Configure" button on the right.

Click on the "Disconnect" button to disable the integration.


Troubleshooting

  • If you are having issues finding the correct Project to assign a workflow to, ensure that the integration user for the connection has the appropriate permissions.

  • If you are having issues finding the right Assignee, ensure that the desired user has permissions for the selected Project.

Did this answer your question?