All Collections
Designing Your Trust Center
Managing the Content in Your Trust Center
Preview Mode and Creating a pre-launch sharable Trust Center link
Preview Mode and Creating a pre-launch sharable Trust Center link

Sharable URL, Preview mode, pre-launch

Matt Szczurek avatar
Written by Matt Szczurek
Updated over a week ago

Part of sharing your Trust Center with the world is by creating a customized public URL.

However, there may be certain instances where you would like to share your Trust Center prior to it becoming completely public.

These cases are experienced frequently with teams that would like to share a "public facing" preview that shows the overall look, feel, and posture of their Trust Center with internal stakeholders such as marketing, sales, and leadership teams, before the official launch/go-live date.

This can be done in two different ways.


Preview Mode

Preview Mode is available to anyone that has internal access to an organization's Trust Center. This is NOT available to someone who doesn't have an organizational account within the Trust Center.

This mode is useful for sharing with an audience during meetings, or for taking screenshots, etc.

  1. Once you have logged in, navigate to your Security Portal tab on the left side of the page

  2. In the top right corner, you will see the preview mode button.

Note: This preview is EXACTLY what a customer will see when the visit your public facing Trust Center.

Unrestricted Preview Mode

Unrestricted Preview Mode is an option for an organization to share their public facing preview to users who do NOT have internal access to the Trust Center.

This is useful for pre-launch collaboration with internal teams or other stakeholders that do not require access to the internal end of the Trust Center.

  1. In the top right area of the Security Portal click the gear icon to access the Security Portal Settings

  2. Navigate to the Functionality tab

  3. In the lower right corner, there is a toggle in the Preview Mode options to Restrict Access

  4. With this turned off, the Preview Mode Url can now be shared without requiring a Trust Center account.

  5. To obtain the URL, follow the steps above to navigate to Preview Mode, the URL in your browser's address bar is the sharable link.

This link is useful to share, is not searchable by outside entities like a custom url of https://trust.company.com, and can be turned off once your Trust Center and custom URL is live.

Did this answer your question?