You have the ability to control an individual Account's access to your company's private trust center.

  1. Manual Revocation: ability to manually suspend and reactive an Account's access to your private Trust Center

  2. Automatic Expiration (Growth & Enterprise customers only): ability to set a fixed access expiration time for Accounts (ranging from 1-90 days)

    1. Setting the default account access time period

    2. Managing an individual account's access

  3. Checking the access status of an account

Manual Revocation

This feature is available to all SafeBase customers.

Roles granted with this permission: Admin, Account Manager

This Account level feature allows you to suspend (and reactivate) an Account's access to your private Trust Center. This allows for access to be temporarily removed while maintaining a historical record of the Account record in SafeBase.

  1. Navigate to the Accounts page in the SafeBase app and click on the Account in which you want to suspend access

  2. Click on the Revoke button

  3. If you want to regrant access to the Account, click Reactivate

Automatic Expiration (Beta)

This feature is available to SafeBase customers on the Growth or Enterprise plan.

Setting the default account access time period

Roles granted with this permission: Admin

This global feature sets a fixed expiration time for all new Accounts that are created. SafeBase allows an expiration time period from 1-90 days.

  1. Navigate to the settings page in the SafeBase app and scroll down to the Accounts section

  2. Toggle "Limit new account access to a restricted period (BETA)" on

  3. Slide the circle icon to set the default length of time all new Accounts will have access to your private Trust Center for. Click the Save button.

Note: The time of expiration beings either right after a request has been approved, or when an Account is manually created in SafeBase.

Managing an Individual Account's Access

Roles granted with this permission: Admin, Account Manager

If you want to give an Account access to your private Trust Center for a length of time that differs from your company's default setting:

  1. Navigate to the Accounts page in the SafeBase app and click on the Account in which you want to manage access length

  2. Click on the Revoke button to suspend an Account's access

  3. Click Reactivate. Select "Limit access to a restricted period" and slide the toggle to the desired number of days. Decide if you want to notify account members of their reactivated access. Click Reactivate.

Checking the Access Status of an Account

To view the access status of all Accounts, navigate to the Accounts page in SafeBase. The Status column in the Accounts chart will tell you if an account has Active Status to the private Trust Center or if their access is Revoked.

Note: If an Account's NDA status is still pending, then users will not be able to access your portal. The Status Active Access means that they have been approved. Users will only be able to access the private portal if the NDA Done column does not show a pending NDA, and if the Status column shows Active Access.

Did this answer your question?